Tourbox eating CPU resources

Post Reply
Kinkinhood
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Oct 08, 2019 2:14 pm

Tourbox eating CPU resources

Post by Kinkinhood » Mon Jul 27, 2020 1:13 pm

Hey, has anyone else been having an issue of tourbox using 40-70% of the CPU on their computer? I've been finding more than once that my computer is behaving like the cpu is being heavily used then when I check task manager it's exclusively tourbox that's running my computer on overdrive.

User avatar
Tourbox
Posts: 96
Joined: Tue Sep 10, 2019 6:37 am

Re: Tourbox eating CPU resources

Post by Tourbox » Wed Jul 29, 2020 11:49 am

Have you put the TourBox console on the sub screen which is a vertical screen, but not on the main screen?
Can you show us the resource consumption status in Task Manager?
It would be helpful if you can provide us the details on CPU usage and memory usage.
Thanks.

insanekane
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Aug 01, 2020 8:19 am

Re: Tourbox eating CPU resources

Post by insanekane » Sat Aug 01, 2020 9:00 am

I can replicate the same problem Moving TourBox console to my vertical screen, suddenly increases RAM and CPU usage. RAM keeps growing (leak?) and CPU goes to 115%+ …

I'm on Mac

Kinkinhood
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Oct 08, 2019 2:14 pm

Re: Tourbox eating CPU resources

Post by Kinkinhood » Sat Aug 08, 2020 1:39 am

So I've been able to find that it's I'm guessing a memory leak in the application.  I restarted the tourbox app about a day ago and this is what it sits at when the tourbox is not plugged in/not in use.  When first plugged in it only used 3% CPU usage. 
Task Manager 8_7_2020 9_36_50 PM.png

This is while the app is minimized.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Kinkinhood
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Oct 08, 2019 2:14 pm

Re: Tourbox eating CPU resources

Post by Kinkinhood » Sat Aug 08, 2020 3:05 pm

Here is this morning.
Task Manager 8_8_2020 11_03_27 AM.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
Tourbox
Posts: 96
Joined: Tue Sep 10, 2019 6:37 am

Re: Tourbox eating CPU resources

Post by Tourbox » Tue Aug 11, 2020 5:44 am

Hi, Kinkinhood

Could you please try to upgrade your TourBox console to v2.1.3 to test again? Thanks.

Post Reply